## **BERKELEY COVENANT CHURCH**

## 2005 SAMPLE BALLOT

The Nominating Committee presents for 2005 office the following nominees, whom we find well qualified to serve, and for whom we thank God. Please note that two important positions (Secretary and Pastoral Relations Committee Board member) remain without a nominee.

The election will be held at the annual meeting, Sunday, June 26, 2005.

and Jim Hager, with Al Tizon & Bill Colbert ex officio)

Officers (one year terms	s); vote for one candidate for each	n office
Chair Vice Chair Secretary Treasurer	Peter de Laveaga Joshua Moritz (no nominee) Larry Cool	
(Note: the 5th Board offic	ce, President of Covenant Wome	n, remains vacant)
At-large Elders (one, tw	o, or three year terms); vote for 5	5
	Sharon Colbert Jeremy Milford Andrew Wollitzer Terri Tanaka	Bruce Wydick (no nominee) (no nominee)
Note: Continuing at-large elder is		
	Royce Tanaka	
Sunday School Supt. Asst. Sun. Sch. Supt. Head Usher Conference Liaison	Laurie Fiddes Vicky Brodt Evelyn Kroeker Bill Colbert	
Pastoral Relations Comn Board Non-board	nittee (no nominee) Carole Cool	
Auditors (vote for two)	Jim Hager	Kent Moriarty
	(2) or more active members of the	Other candidates for office may be added by e church and filed with the nominating
the Nominating Committee members who wish to ad	ee, by Friday, June 24, 2005. The	649-3972; larry.cool@sbcglobal.net), chair of e Committee also recommends that tion with the Committee before formally ed them.
Respectfully submitted,		
your Nominating Commit	ttee (Royce Tanaka, Melissa Mor	itz, Larry Cool, Carole Cool,