BERKELEY COVENANT CHURCH

2004 SAMPLE BALLOT

The Nominating Committee presents for 2004 office the following nominees, whom we find well qualified to serve, and for whom we thank God. The election will be held at the annual meeting, Sunday, January 25, 2004.

Note: If the constitutional amendment to change the fiscal year passes, all of the terms of office will be extended by 6 months.

Officers (one year terms)

Chair	Rich Rhodes
Vice Chair	Ann Moriarty
Secretary	Phil Davidson
Treasurer	Peter de Laveaga

(Note: the 5th Board office, President of Covenant Women, remains vacant)

At-large Elder (vote for four). Open seats are for one, one, two, three, and three years.

Larry Cool	Royce Tanaka
Joshua Moritz	(no nominee)
Andrew Wollitzer	

Note: Continuing elders are

Elaine C	han
Michael	Thwaites

Sunday School Supt.	Laurie Fiddes
Asst. Sun. Sch. Supt.	(no nominee)
Head Usher	Evelyn Kroeker
Conference Liaison	Royce Tanaka

Pastoral Relations Committee Board _____ David Vahlstrom Non-board ____ Carole Cool

Auditors (vote for two)

_____ Jim Hager

____ Kent Moriarty

David Vahlstrom

According to the church bylaws, Article VI, section 2(d): "Other candidates for office may be added by a petition signed by two (2) or more active members of the church and filed with the nominating committee at least two days prior to the election."

Therefore please file any such petitions with Larry Cool (549-3972; larry.cool@sbcglobal.net), chair of the Nominating Committee, by Friday, January 23, 2004. The Committee also recommends that members who wish to add a candidate discuss their intention with the Committee before formally asking the nominee, since we may have already considered them.